QTournament Overview

Introduction

QTournament is a program for managing badminton tournament. With QTournament you can

QTournament can handle any tournament size. There is no limitation in terms of number of participants, number of concurrently running matches or categories.

The program is designed as a single-user application. That means you can’t work simultaneously with multiple computers or multiple users on the same database.

Screenshots

Note: the screenshot show a fictional tournament using the names of the members of the German parliament (18. legislative period). All category assignments, player pairs and match results are purely random.

Download and installation

QTournament is available for 64-bit Linux and Windows and is packed as a ZIP file. Installation is as easy as extracting the ZIP file into an empty folder and running the QTournament binary. For download links and further information please visit the download page.

Further reading

Please read the user documentation carefully before using QTournament for a real tournament. Make yourself familiar with the program and the necessary workflows because otherwise all participants of your tournament might get really mad at you (e.g., if you lose match result or cause confusion in the match sequence).

If the documentation did answer all your questions then just send an email to Info (at) qtournament.de and I’ll see if I can help. I’m also accepting encrypted emails; please use key ID 0x691AB64C.

QTournament Übersicht

Einführung

QTournament ist ein Programm für die Organisation und Abwicklung von Badmintonturnieren. QTournament ermöglicht

QTournament ist für jede Turniergröße geeignet. Es gibt keine Begrenzung hinsichtlich der Anzahl Spieler, Disziplinen oder Felder.

Das Programm ist als Einzelplatzanwendung ausgelegt. Das bedeutet, das die zeitgleicher Bearbeitung eines Turniers durch mehrere Personen und/oder mehrere Computer nicht möglich ist.

Screenshots

Hinweis: die Bildschirmfotos zeigen ein fiktives Turnier der Mitglieder des Deutschen Bundestags (18. Legislaturperiode). Alle Spielerpaarungen, Disziplinzuordnungen und Spielergebnisse sind rein zufällig gewählt.

Download und Installation

QTournament gibt es für 64-bit Linux und Windows und es steht als ZIP-Datei zum Download zur Verfügung. Für die Installation ist lediglich die ZIP-Datei in ein leeres Verzeichnis zu entpacken. Anschließend kann QTournament direkt gestartet werden. Links und weitere Hinweise zum Download stehen auf der Download-Seite zur Verfügung.

Weitere Informationen

Bitte lesen Sie sich die Benutzerdokumention sorgfältig durch bevor Sie QTournament für ein echtes Turnier einsetzen. Machen Sie sich mit dem Programm und den Arbeitsabläufen vertraut, um nicht den Zorn der Turnierteilnehmer auf sich zu ziehen (z. B. durch verlorene Spielergebnisse oder ein Chaos in der Spielabfolge).

Sollten nach dem Durchlesen der Dokumentation noch Fragen offen bleiben, sendet einfach eine Email an info (at) qtournament.de und ich werde sehen, was ich für euch tun kann. Für verschlüsselte Emails verwendet bitte den PGP-Schlüssel mit der ID 0x691AB64C.